• I’ve been thinking of a way to succinctly pass on any given  match’s stats in a very quick & decipherable way
  • This came to me in the middle of last night as I struggled to sleep due to my arthritis
  • The idea was easy ….. the acronym itself is the trickier aspect
  • Possession P : Attempted Shots A : Shots On Target S : (Final) Score S
  • The below is an example of a match that ended up 3-1 to the team concerned. The same team had 64% possession & had 12 out of 16 shots on target
  • The P.A.S.S. Index for this team, for this match, would be as follows ….. 64 / 16 / 12 / 3-1
  • It’s pretty easy to gain a good idea of the team’s performance from these Key Performance Indicators (KPIs)
  • I’d like to have this index spread like wildfire & be synonymous with football popular vernacular, scoring, quick stats & summaries

 

 

the P.A.S.S. Index at work ….. simple innit!?

